Reallabor Film
"Nucleus Cinema" - Promoting transformation processes through documentary films: Online premiere on 24 June 2021 at 5 p.m.

The 20-minute impulse film "Zusammenwirken" (Synergy) provides insights into the use of the research instrument real world lab as well as its possibilities and challenges in the context of social transformation. After the impulse talk and film screening, there will be space for discussions on the impact and possible uses of films as transformation media.

MORE
Dialogtag Netzwerk 2021Freepik: kjpargeter
- Invitation to the Dialogue Day 2021 - Economy & Technology

Again this year, the KIT Faculty of Economics is organising its annual celebration as part of the Dialogue Day - Economics & Technology. The focus of the event is the linking of science and practice. A diverse programme on this year's leading topic "The Future of Work" awaits you.

MORE
Christine Rösch bei der digitalen Veranstaltung Faszination WissenschaftKIT ITAS
- Fascination science: Bioeconomy as a way out of the ecological crisis

Does the bioeconomy have the potential to provide a way out of the climate crisis? Scientists from the KIT discussed this question at the university’s annual celebration. Dr. Christine Rösch, head of the research group sustainable bioeconomy at ITAS and member of the KIT Center Humans and Technology, was also part of the panel.

MORE
Falling Walls Lab KarlsruheFalling Walls Lab Karlsruhe
- Falling Walls Lab Karlsruhe: Which wall will your research break? Apply now!

On 16 June 2021, young researchers, students and young entrepreneurs will have the opportunity to present their research, ideas or business models in short talks to a jury. The best can join the Falling Walls Conference in Berlin. The deadline for applications is 2 June 2021.

MORE
smart contract symbolbildSteve Buissinne auf Pixabay
New article in the research blog: Relentlessness of the algorithm: self-executing contracts

Due to rapid technological development, many contractual relationships are already set to change drastically in the near future. This article takes a look ahead into the new world of contracts.

MORE

Data TastaturNattanan Kanchanaprat, Pixabay
Neuer Artikel im Forschungsblog: New Work – New Skills. New People? Kompetenzen am Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft

Die Digitalisierung verändert die Anforderungen an Teams und Führungskräfte. Welche Kompetenzen sind dafür zentral?

MEHR INFOS
Reallabor Film
"Keimzelle Kino" - Durch Dokumentarfilm Transformationsprozesse fördern: Online Premiere am 24. Juni 2021 um 17 Uhr

Der 20-minütige Impulsfilm "Zusammenwirken" gibt Einblicke zum Einsatz des Forschungsinstrumentes "Reallabor", dessen Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen im Rahmen gesellschaftlicher Transformation. Nach Impulsvortrag und Filmpremiere wird Raum sein für Diskussionen über Wirkungs- und Nutzungsmöglichkeiten von Film als Transformationsmedium.

MEHR INFOS / ANMELDUNG
Dialogtag Netzwerk 2021Freepik: kjpargeter
Einladung zum Dialogtag 2021 - Wirtschaft & Technologie am 24. Juni ab 15:30 Uhr

Auch in diesem Jahr veranstaltet die KIT-Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften ihre Fakultätsjahresfeier als Teil des Dialogtag - Wirtschaft & Technologie. Im Fokus der Veranstaltung steht die Vernetzung von Wissenschaft und Praxis. Es erwartet Sie ein abwechslungsreiches Programm zum diesjährigen Leitthema „The Future of Work“.

MEHR INFOS
Christine Rösch bei der digitalen Veranstaltung Faszination WissenschaftKIT ITAS
Faszination Wissenschaft: Mit Bioökonomie aus der ökologischen Krise

Hat die Bioökonomie das Potenzial, einen Weg aus der Klimakrise zu weisen? Darüber haben bei der Jahresfeier Wissenschaftler*innen aus dem KIT diskutiert. Mit dabei in der Talkrunde war auch Dr. Christine Rösch, Leiterin der Forschungsgruppe nachhaltige Bioökonomie am ITAS und Mitglied des KIT-Zentrums Mensch und Technik.

MEHR INFOS
Falling Walls Lab KarlsruheFalling Walls Lab Karlsruhe
Falling Walls Lab Karlsruhe: Which wall will your research break? Jetzt bewerben!

Am 16. Juni 2021 haben Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen, Studierende und junge Unternehmende die Möglichkeit, ihre Forschung, Ideen oder Geschäftsmodelle in kurzen Vorträgen einer Jury vorzustellen. Die Besten können bei der Falling Walls Conference in Berlin dabei sein. Anmeldeschluss ist der 02. Juni 2021.

MEHR INFOS
smart contract symbolbildSteve Buissinne auf Pixabay
Neuer Artikel im Forschungsblog: Unerbittlichkeit des Algorithmus: Selbstausführende Verträge

Aufgrund der rapiden technologischen Entwicklung werden sich bereits in naher Zukunft viele Vertragsbeziehungen drastisch ändern. Dieser Beitrag wirft einen Blick voraus auf die „schöne neue Welt“ der Verträge.

MEHR INFOS